[ILUG] OT Whois Queries

Robert Sweetnam ilug at labarry.com
Sun Jul 25 12:25:55 IST 2004


>From http://whois.nic.or.kr

query: 210.219.250.168

# ENGLISH

KRNIC is not a ISP but a National Internet Registry similar to APNIC.
The IPv4 address is allocated and still held by the following ISP, or
its Whois information is not updated after assigned to end-users.

Please see the following ISP contacts for further information
or network abuse.

[ ISP Organization Information ]
Org Name      : ELIMNET, INC.
Service Name  : ELIMNET
Org Address   : Choongjung Bldg, 32-11,Choongjungno 3-Ka Seodaemoon-Gu

[ ISP IP Admin Contact Information ]
Name          : IP Administrator
Phone         : +82-2-3149-4841
Fax           : +82-2-365-4046
E-Mail        : ip at elim.net

[ ISP IP Tech Contact Information ]
Name          : IP Manager
Phone         : +82-2-3149-4834
Fax           : +82-2-365-4046
E-mail        : ip at elim.net

[ ISP Network Abuse Contact Information ]
Name          : Network Abuse
Phone         : +82-2-3149-4931
Fax           : +82-2-365-4046
E-mail        : abuse at elim.net

Cheers
Robert

----- Original Message ----- 
From: "Frank Murphy" <lists2004 at utvinternet.com>
To: <ilug at linux.ie>
Sent: Sunday, July 25, 2004 10:02 AM
Subject: [ILUG] OT Whois Queries


> How can the registrant be found for a site\ip that doesn't seem to have a 
> nameserver?
>
> Someone keeps posting virus & crap to a 3D binary ng I read
>
> http://www.theparadise.x-y.net which seems to translate to:
> 210.219.250.168
>
> That's as far as I can get, using internic.net, arin, ripe, apnic.
>
> Frank
> -- 
> Irish Linux Users' Group
> http://www.linux.ie/mailman/listinfo/ilug/
>
>
>
> 




More information about the ILUG mailing list