[ILUG-Social] spam bit..
Donncha O Caoimh
donncha.ocaoimh at tradesignals.com
Mon Jan 22 16:04:20 GMT 2001
Check out the headers of this spam we got. Should I be worried that they
called the hostname of their dial-up machine "mail.tradesignals.com",
the same hostname as our mail server, or is it likely that they somehow
changed hostname for every domain they delivered mail to.
A search on google shows that "Prospect Mailer 2000" is a bulk email
program which might have the facilities for doing such a thing easily.
Donncha.
--------------------------------------------
Return-Path: <lef at adelphia.net>
Received: from mail.tradesignals.com (fl-teq1b-616.pbc.adelphia.net
[24.50.28.104])
by mail.tradesignals.com (8.9.2/8.9.2) with SMTP id WAA24249
for <chartsupport at tradesignals.com>; Sun, 21 Jan 2001 22:03:03
GMT
Message-Id: <200101212203.WAA24249 at mail.tradesignals.com>
From: Traders.International.USA at tradesignals.com
Date: Sun, 21 Jan 2001 17:02:38
X-Mailer: Prospect Mailer 2000
To: chartsupport at tradesignals.com
Subject: A DAYTRADING SYSTEM THAT WORKS
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain;charset="iso-8859-1"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
More information about the Social
mailing list